View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:04 pm



Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 adding custom commands question 
Author Message
Rank 18
Rank 18

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:46 pm
Posts: 1094
do i need change the body.ini too that the command is independent ?


Attachments:
body.ini custom command.jpg
body.ini custom command.jpg [ 169.44 KiB | Viewed 19411 times ]
Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:44 am
Profile
Rank 17
Rank 17
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:06 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Australia
yes for each pose you need to have it set in the body.ini and char_base.dat

Code:

body.ini
movie "youranimation1"

  frame[11500] = 0;
}
movie "youranimation2"

  frame[11500] = 0;
}

char_base.dat
pose_type[126]//if the one before is not 125 then adjust this number
{
   type = YOURANIMATION1;      // The pose name
   id   = 0;             // The pose id
   name = "*youranimation1"; // The pose animation
 
   need_type = STAND; // Need this pose before starting
   need_id   = 0;
 
   go_type   = STAND; // Goto this pose when ready
   go_id     = 0;
 
   fade_in = 1.5; // Fade in
 
   damp = 3; // Damping
 
   loop = false; // No loop
}

pose_type[127]//if the one before is not 125 then adjust this number
{
   type = YOURANIMATION2;      // The pose name
   id   = 0;             // The pose id
   name = "*youranimation2"; // The pose animation
 
   need_type = STAND; // Need this pose before starting
   need_id   = 0;
 
   go_type   = STAND; // Goto this pose when ready
   go_id     = 0;
 
   fade_in = 1.5; // Fade in
 
   damp = 3; // Damping
 
   loop = false; // No loop
}

_________________
To install a mod

ESKARN'S TUTORIALS

Eskarn's Dungeon Mod(BETA)

Eskarn's puzzle map (story)


Fri Jan 22, 2016 4:14 am
Profile
Rank 18
Rank 18

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:46 pm
Posts: 1094
@eskarn the code of upsidedown0_state.dat by me its twerk0_state.dat must be replaced by the code in the top of your tutorial right ?

could you show how it should look in the whole ?


Attachments:
adding pose code.jpg
adding pose code.jpg [ 172.72 KiB | Viewed 19163 times ]
adding pose code 2.jpg
adding pose code 2.jpg [ 166.23 KiB | Viewed 19163 times ]
adding pose code 3.jpg
adding pose code 3.jpg [ 217.4 KiB | Viewed 19163 times ]
Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:30 pm
Profile
Rank 17
Rank 17
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:06 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Australia
what you got looks fine just follow the tutorial and make sure you get all the reference done and it should work
then you can combine all the poses into one charactershape.obj and have tasks for them

for adding words
http://wiki.xmoonproductions.org/index. ... al_for_NLP

_________________
To install a mod

ESKARN'S TUTORIALS

Eskarn's Dungeon Mod(BETA)

Eskarn's puzzle map (story)


Mon Jan 25, 2016 6:15 am
Profile
Rank 10
Rank 10
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:47 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Poland
Eskarn wrote:
what you got looks fine just follow the tutorial and make sure you get all the reference done and it should work
then you can combine all the poses into one charactershape.obj and have tasks for them

for adding words
http://wiki.xmoonproductions.org/index. ... al_for_NLP


what if my pose_type[126] is diffrent than stored in ini? I mean in dungeon ex char_base the last one is pose_type[135]. what if author set it to 126 and I install it? can I change it to pose_type[136]?

_________________
Image


Mon Jan 25, 2016 3:24 pm
Profile
Rank 17
Rank 17
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:06 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Australia
yes it needs to be the next number so if its 125 the next needs to be 126 if its 135 then the next needs to be 136 etc

_________________
To install a mod

ESKARN'S TUTORIALS

Eskarn's Dungeon Mod(BETA)

Eskarn's puzzle map (story)


Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:18 pm
Profile
Rank 10
Rank 10
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:47 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Poland
Eskarn wrote:
yes it needs to be the next number so if its 125 the next needs to be 126 if its 135 then the next needs to be 136 etc


then isn't it useful if authors include the .ma and .ini files to download?

I mean tomahawk308, and anybody who read this - are you willing to share the source with modding scene?
so everybody can adjust char_base pose_type[xxx] and any other settings to their games/mods.

_________________
Image


Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:08 pm
Profile
Rank 7
Rank 7

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 9:18 pm
Posts: 31
thekresz wrote:
Eskarn wrote:
yes it needs to be the next number so if its 125 the next needs to be 126 if its 135 then the next needs to be 136 etc


then isn't it useful if authors include the .ma and .ini files to download?

I mean tomahawk308, and anybody who read this - are you willing to share the source with modding scene?
so everybody can adjust char_base pose_type[xxx] and any other settings to their games/mods.


Is it feasible to skip numbers, e.g. last pose is 125 and my custom pose is 144?
if so it would make things easier. I could number my poses from 401 and above so as not to mix with other modder's custom poses


Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:11 pm
Profile
Rank 10
Rank 10
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:47 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Poland
pavar wrote:
thekresz wrote:
Eskarn wrote:
yes it needs to be the next number so if its 125 the next needs to be 126 if its 135 then the next needs to be 136 etc


then isn't it useful if authors include the .ma and .ini files to download?

I mean tomahawk308, and anybody who read this - are you willing to share the source with modding scene?
so everybody can adjust char_base pose_type[xxx] and any other settings to their games/mods.


Is it feasible to skip numbers, e.g. last pose is 125 and my custom pose is 144?
if so it would make things easier. I could number my poses from 401 and above so as not to mix with other modder's custom poses


even if it is I think until version 4.0 where things get better with character and animation modding there will be a lot of poses and a lot of modders and everybody will install only those they want and that - will make conflicts don't you think?

_________________
Image


Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:28 pm
Profile
Rank 7
Rank 7

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 9:18 pm
Posts: 31
Quote:
Is it feasible to skip numbers, e.g. last pose is 125 and my custom pose is 144?
if so it would make things easier. I could number my poses from 401 and above so as not to mix with other modder's custom poses


Quote:
even if it is I think until version 4.0 where things get better with character and animation modding there will be a lot of poses and a lot of modders and everybody will install only those they want and that - will make conflicts don't you think?




Indeed, but if I can number my poses starting from 1001 and above, I can, at least for the time being, combine a few mods. I will test it tonight and post what I find


Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:52 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group.
Designed by X-Moon Productions.